Belt Exam

Today was my first attempt at the red/black belt exam for LAMP stack. We were given the task to develop a website based on a wireframe and certain required features within 4.5 hours. Then deploy our files to a live server that can be accessed anywhere in the world.

DCIM100GOPROG0012291.

How I felt while taking the exam 

 

I was already nervous before starting the exam because I did not feel very confident with my current skill as a developer and the fact that I had not been able to put together a fully functioning site yet. I did my best to put the site together but was unable to complete it in time. Despite the utter failure I had felt from not being able to complete the project in the allotted time I am not going to let it stop me from pursing this passion of mine. I was able to get all the specs for the site so that I can work on recreating it this weekend with the hopes of gaining further understand as to what it takes to be a full stack developer.

It’s been a very challenging week to try to balance my schedule while focusing on various aspects of my life. I am glad I stuck in this far into the program. The journey so far has been exhilarating. The challenges are difficult but as I progress farther and farther my world becomes bigger and bigger. Each day I wake up excited to explore the possibilities as to what I can build as a developer. This week end I am going to own this project! I am confident that after learning how to build this functional website I will one step closer to becoming a full stack developer. I am excited for the challenges to come.

Thanks to everyone that took the time to read my blogs. Feel free to comment or message me about things you like or didn’t like. I would love the feedback so I can further improve my blogging skills.

If you enjoyed my posts click the follow me button(in the setting tab if your on mobile) to get notified when I make a post!

 

Leave a Reply

