LAMP Stack Black Belt!

IMG_1050.jpg

It’s official, I am a black belt in LAMP Stack! After a nervous few days waiting for my exam results, I am glad to say that I have officially become a beginner in LAMP. One would think that by having this prestigious sticker I have moved up higher in the ranks and that I would see myself more than just a beginner. But I don’t.

On the exam I scored a 9.5/10 which is the minimum score needed to gain the rank of black belt. When I saw my score I became relieved that I had passed, because for some unknown reason beyond my control, I really wanted the sticker and the rank. It might be because of my past childhood experiences with Karate. After the excitement had settled I realized that I was not satisfied with my performance. I want to be better. I want to be able to create these projects as accurately and efficiently as possible. I am still and always will be a beginner/apprentice in my craft. I promise to myself to always be hungry and never stay satisfied for too long with my accomplishments. I will challenge myself to create great things.

I plan to retake the exam near the end of the bootcamp to reinforce my knowledge in the subject. Apparently I can also get more stickers by taking the exam and scoring well again. The next time around I aim to get a 10/10! It’s the little incentives that keep me going toward the bigger goals. It was an awesome feeling to be able to take the knowledge I have gained in the past few months and be able to create something that I can share with the world.

More challenges to come!

 

Leave a Reply

