Week 12: First Week of MEAN Stack

mean

This week marked the beginning of our last stack of the program. I am very excited to have made it this far in the program. As with the first week of the previous stack, we spent this first week preparing to dive deeper into MEAN. We have been studying Java Script in preparation to learn the technologies seen above.

The transition for me was much smoother than the previous stacks because of the 11 weeks of morning algorithms that were written in Java Script. As we spend more time in JS I have been able to think more and more about development and solving problems. This week we spend our morning writing sorting algorithms and I am proud to say that I was able to create one of the sorts with a recursive function! This is a huge step for me because the first time we had encountered recursive functions I felt at a lost because I could not follow the code. That doesn’t mean I have mastered recursion but rather that my eyes are now open as to what it is and how to utilize it.

Looking forward, my developer life so far has been full of struggles and small accomplishments. I hope that other developers constantly grow in their knowledge and understanding of this beautiful craft.

Leave a Reply

