Week 13: MEAN week 2

meanjs-1024x492.pngSecond week of MEAN stack. Very interesting learning each part of the stack piece by piece. Not quite sure what exactly is happening. This stack is much more challenging than the previous stacks we had studied. After spending the past few months coding I understand that patience is necessary to perform this craft.

Even though I say that I am kind of lost in this week’s code, I feel confident that I will be able to understand the MEAN stack before I complete the boot-camp. I started to notice a pattern that I have been doing that helps me understand the content we are learning.

skim -> practice -> review

Skim
Most of the time I find myself reading a tab in the platform only to get to the end realizing I didn’t absorb anything. I found that skimming through the content first allows me to see a bigger picture so I can start putting the pieces together.

Practice
Even though I don’t fully understand these topics, I like completing the assignments because it helps shed more light on the topics we are covering. I also find myself understanding more when I work on the assignments with another person so that we can discuss our understandings of each line of code we are writing.

Review
After gathering about a week of knowledge I go back into my notes on the weekend. I go through each tab completed in the platform that week to build a mindmap to aid me in visualizing the data I have gathered throughout the week.

Today I don’t understand most of the things we have been going over, but I won’t let it discourage me. I know by the end of this stack I will have figured it out.

Leave a Reply

