Week 14: MEAN ??? More like Rude Stack

mean

I held off taking my belt test this week. I knew I was completely unprepared to take the test πŸ˜”. It still hasn’t fully clicked for me yet how MEAN stack works. This week has been pretty frustrating and confusing. This weekend I am going to figure it out though. The pieces are starting to fit together. I have been working on the mind map seen above(mean). I like to use mind maps to help me visual data so I can understand it more easily.

I believe I am a more visual and auditory learner. Taking notes in the form of a mind map has helped me put all the parts together in the bigger picture. I hope that my diagram will shed some light for others trying to learn the MEAN stack. I also encourage you to try mind mapping out. There are many free and paid applications or web apps that you can use to create a map.

My current mind mapping application: Mind Node

http://mindnode.com/

Although this a paid application, there are many free choices as well.
Most of them have about the same base functionality and all you would really need to do is pick one you like.

Try it out! It definitely helps me understand things more quickly.

Leave a Reply

