After the Dojo

preparation

Although I have just finished my coding boot camp, it is time to get down to business. This week was the first week of the residency program where we are to complete various administrative task to prepare us for work. Some of these items include: resume, portfolio, networking events, job search and much more. I am grateful that the boot camp taught me how to shift my life into high gear and get things done. This first week felt as though the pace was an extension to the boot camp. There is much to get done to prepare ourselves for the real world. I am excited to begin taking on real projects very soon. Although it is still very early in my developer career, I feel well equipped to take on the many challenges to come!

Leave a Reply

