Shifting Into Gear

businessman in blue room with doors open

“Most people go through life never discovering what their talents are. Most people never develop their talents.” -Les Brown

It is time for me to get into gear and begin spending more time on work instead of exploring aimlessly in the world of coding. Ever since I completed the boot camp I can see so many new doors that have opened. The doors are vast and lead to other doors. I need to practice more self discipline and focus. Having something to work on will allow me to focus and solve problems that will benefit people and help guide me in my journey.

This past week I began immersing myself in the company. I started researching the business, deeply exploring their website and even started exploring the inner workings that can be seen in the code. I still need to decipher the database because its size is much larger than anything I have come across in the boot camp. I will also need to learn the various technologies that the code is currently made up of.

My current aim is to specialize in SQL queries and testing. I am very curious in both topics and believe it will help to focus while I learn and improve these skills.

Leave a Reply

